Xterminator Records: The Legacy, Chapter 1 (LP)

Sale price$14.50 Regular price$24.50



Format: LP 
Label: Global Beats 
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 

A1. Luciano - Ulterior Motive
A2. Sugar Minott - Run Things
A3. Morgan Heritage - Bubble In The Struggle
A4. Ini Kamoze - Hot Steppa
A5. Gregory Isaacs - Make Me Prosper
A6. Sizzla - Taking Over

B1. Frankie Paul - Gimme That Portion
B2. Sanchez - Praise Him
B3. Cocoa Tea - Good Life
B4. Capleton - Stand Tall
B5. Jah Cure - Trod In The Valley
B6. Beres Hammond - Hold On

Produced by Philip "Fatis" Burrell.

"I never encountered anything like the feeling of being around the Xterminator camp during the nineties. It wasn't just the depth of talent that owner Philip "Fatis" Burrell could call upon or even the quality of his productions, but the sense of purpose he instilled in people. If you recorded for Fatis, you went into the studio empty-handed - no lyrics - and put your trust in the Almighty. That was the rule and the artists who passed through Xterminator had to really feel what they were singing or deejaying about." --John Masouri

You may also like