Live At Blues Alley (2 x 180g LP) (45rpm)

Sale price$29.50



Format: 2LP, 45RPM 
Label: Blix Street Records 
Year: 2021 

Media Condition: New 
Sleeve/Cover Condition: New 


A1 Cheek To Cheek
A2 Stormy Monday
A3 Bridge Over Troubled Water
B1 Fine And Mellow
B2 People Get Ready
B3 Blue Skies
B4 Tall Trees In Georgia

C1 Fields Of Gold
C2 Autumn Leaves
C3 Honeysuckle Rose
D1 Take Me To The River
D2 What A Wonderful World
D3 Oh, Had I Golden Thread

Recorded in 1996.


Drums – Raice McLeod
Electric Guitar – Keith Grimes
Piano – Lenny "The Ringer" Williams
Bass Guitar – Chris Biondo
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Eva Cassidy
Hammond Organ – Hilton Felton (Track 13)

Eva Cassidy's Blues Alley concert on the third day of 1996 was in some ways a happy accident. Although Eva had spent years in the studio with producer Chris Biondo creating an eclectic body of work, the pair decided that a live album was the quickest way to achieve their immediate goal of creating a CD to sell at gigs. Blues Alley booked them during their slowest time of the year (just after the New Year's Eve blow-out), a live recording truck was hired and off they went. The result was Live At Blues Alley, the only solo album released during Eva Cassidy's lifetime.

25 years after its release in the summer of 1996, the now world-famous album is getting its first vinyl release, remastered from the original recordings and pressed on two 180 gram, 45 RPM discs.

You may also like